biovur.blogg.se

Xsplit download file size
Xsplit download file size













xsplit download file size

Any suggestions to drastically shrink the size of these locally recorded files, while still maintaining decent quality of the local file? With OBS using the same settings, I was getting about 1/3 the file size.

xsplit download file size

For instance, I just recorded a 44 minute stream at the above stream settings. My issue now (and the subject of this post) is that the local recordings are MASSIVE in file size. Long story short, I no longer have CPU issues at all - I can stream to both platforms, while recording a local file perfectly fine. So I enabled the onboard video in my bios, went through the appropriate steps to use Quick Sync (while still using my video card for regular video) - and then Quick Sync H.264 became available as an encoder option in XSplit once fully enabled. So did some research, and Intel Quick Sync seems to be the decent solution. I was pegging the CPU at 99% consistently, and obviously I really didn't want to have the CPU melt into a puddle of silicon after a few hours. I was using x264 encoding on my streams at first, and with dual outgoing Streams this was absolutely CRUSHING my CPU. Overall Bandwidth UP is approx 12.5mbps, so using 4mbps (2mbps per stream) is not a problem and still plenty of available bandwidth. Stream is 720p at 30fps, 128kb stereo audio - streaming at 2000kb per outgoing stream (to both Twitch & Vaughnlive). Currently using XSplit to stream to both Twitch & Vaughnlive simultaneously, as well as record a local video during certain segments of our live stream.















Xsplit download file size